Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Colin Charlson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Colin Charlson

5 out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Eve Iverson

Eve Iverson

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always on top of things, all my questions answered ASAP, friendly, and reliable staff at State Farm in Mound. Thanks!!"
Profile photo of Jodi Lynn Hollerud

Jodi Lynn Hollerud

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"To say this office has gone above and beyond is a very true statement!!!! Mari has been an absolute dream to work with on multiple different cases including condo, house, car(s) for years now!!! I don’t need to worry about any of my insurance needs as they have me covered and take the stress out of it! All of it!!! And I don’t switch companies because the connection and care keep me put! 10 out of 10 highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of sue ferderer

sue ferderer

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelsey is always fast,, efficient and great and a pleasure to do business with."
Profile photo of Lynne Bedell

Lynne Bedell

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reached out with a quick turn request for a new policy and both Kelsey and Matt were so helpful! Like everyone else I have too much going on in my life and it's a delight to have people offer to proactively make things fast and easy. I greatly appreciate it. Keep up the great work team! :)"
Profile photo of Marylou Vanderhoef

Marylou Vanderhoef

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"The easiest claim ever reported was given places to go picked one I had used before offered a rental didnt need. Given Date of fix took 2weeks done paid deductible boom"
Profile photo of Lisa Obermoller

Lisa Obermoller

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Mari and Kelsey for years. Emails were answered promptly and the claim we filed was handled quickly. We highly recommend Srate Farm."
Profile photo of Sammy Spears

Sammy Spears

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was so thankful to have such an easy and helpful experience with Mari. Not only am I saving $200 a month compared to what I was paying with my previous insurance but she made me feel comfortable with the process and was so sweet and kind to me and did everything she could to help me as I'm 7 days away from having my 3 baby. Thank you for this awesome experience."
Profile photo of Jody Verbeke

Jody Verbeke

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently switched to State Farm. Colin and Matt made this transfer smooth for us and explained in detail our coverage."
Profile photo of Jeremy Schulz

Jeremy Schulz

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin & his team are awesome! They are always there for you anytime you need, and Mari Schultz is top notch with her quality work and dedication for anything you may need!!"
Profile photo of Anthony Doerr

Anthony Doerr

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’d like to thank Colin & his team at State Farm. Colin and his team have been extremely helpful in the transition process from my past insurer. Extremely knowledgeable, the team was able to educate regarding my home & auto policy-as well as new product offerings that suit my life currently and can provide benefit for the future. Mari Schultz has been wonderful in managing her client relationships, and is top notch customer service. This coming from an individual who has spent 10+ years in sales and customer service. People first is a priority with Colin, Mari & the team at the Colin Charlson agency. I can‘t say enough about what a pleasure it’s been working with them. They have truly provided myself and my family, a peace of mind in our current season of life, and those to follow."
Profile photo of Connie Woytcke

Connie Woytcke

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone there, especially Abby, are always so helpful and prompt with any request or questions we may have. Always very helpful and friendly!"
Profile photo of Jean Dezeeuw

Jean Dezeeuw

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin and his office team are professional and took care of my insurance and investment coverage needs. I worked with Mari and saved $1600 when I switched! I appreciate working with a local office and knowing the team is there to help."
Profile photo of Jen Stedman

Jen Stedman

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelsey is amazing! Very kind, fast support, and excellent service! Based on my experience, I highly recommend Colin Charlson State Farm business!"
Profile photo of Ryan Mader

Ryan Mader

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelsey was very knowledgeable with excellent customer service"
Profile photo of Jill Borg

Jill Borg

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin Charlson’s State Farm office has always been fast and efficient whenever we have needed documents or communication from them. We have appreciated their advice and insight regarding our insurance policies. We love working with a local office who is highly involved in our community."
Profile photo of Cody Reed

Cody Reed

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Colin Charlson. His team is always on the ball and provide exceptional service. They take care of you like family and always have your best interest in mind."
Profile photo of Macy Linares

Macy Linares

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this agency now for a couple of years and have had great help from both Abby and Mari for all of my insurance needs. I’ve officially moved all my insurance business here because of the great service and attention I’ve received. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Ashley Goedert

Ashley Goedert

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin and his team are amazing to work with! They respond quickly and are extremely knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Becky Bodien

Becky Bodien

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched to Colin’s office about a year ago and they have provided nothing but endless help and support for our insurance! They are quick and efficient with any changes we have and are always very helpful! Thanks team!"
Profile photo of Bonnie Getzinger

Bonnie Getzinger

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Colin for a number of years ... he and his team are awesome to work with!"
Profile photo of Heidi Gusenius

Heidi Gusenius

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched to State Farm through Colin a year ago and have been very pleased. The whole team there is great! I recently had a call with Mari for an annual recap. Not only was she both knowledgeable and personable, but she was hilarious, too! I’m glad we made the switch."
Profile photo of Nick Greenlee

Nick Greenlee

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love working with Colin and his team. I work with either Colin directly or Kelsey and everytime I work with them the go above and beyond to help me. I have been with them for almost a decade and I have never once felt like a number there. They go above and beyond to help their customers out whether it was my home owners claim when a snow load took out my porch or when I got in a car accident they always went to bat for me. I would recommend any of their services."
Profile photo of Lily Witta

Lily Witta

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Abby walked me through every step and helped me understand the whole process! She worked to find me the best rates and set up an account that would be feasible and appropriate for my needs. I was very pleased with my experience!"
Profile photo of Doug Fox

Doug Fox

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"My recent repairs with my GMC Sierra Pickup that got hail damage was handled fast and professionally the Colin Charlson team. They followed up to make sure I was getting the results & service from the State Farm repairs team ..... it was great."
Profile photo of BAXSTER

BAXSTER

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic working with Colins Team. Abby is a pleasure to work with on claims!"