Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Colin Charlson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Colin Charlson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (100 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Adam Dawson

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great people. Fast service. Got everything done very quickly"

Mary Desantis

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and took time to help me right away! Stayed with it till problem solved!"

Matt Heil

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"Matthew Knute helped me find a lower rate for my auto insurance and got me better coverage while doing so! He was friendly and informative and the whole process was quick and easy. Will be recommending him to friends and family"

Kellie Nightingale

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend anyone to meet with Mari and the staff at Colin Charlson State Farm to really look into how insured you are and the cost of making sure your family is protected. It has been a very easy process and the staff are answering any of your questions along the way and explaining complicated insurance policies in very easy to understand language. A quick meeting to just compare what they have to offer had us switching our policies to them in a matter of 24 hours. With making the switch, we are better insured and also saving money at the same time."

Kenzie MayRae

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has used this State Farm office for insurance for over 10 years. They have always been great at answering phone calls answering questions and explaining things in a way that's easy to understand. Also just really nice people, Couldn't recommend more!"

Alex Green

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been going threw Colin and his team since 2016 when I switched from Progressive to State Farm and I can not say enough good things about him and his team. Some of the best in the business in my opinion. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great insurance team."

Jill Czura

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin’s team made this process quick, easy, and very informational! Abby made sure I had the correct coverage that worked with my lifestyle. I felt taken care of and trusted her and her recommendations. I will be recommending them, and Abby, to everyone!"

Connie Dahlberg

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Colin and Mari for their friendly and courteous help with insurance. You did a wonderful job of explaining the policy as well as getting back to me promptly when I have called in for assistance."

Alli O'Halloran

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with Colin's office for almost 8 years now and it has been a profound experience from the very beginning. We feel entirely protected and have proved to be taken care of in a handful of circumstances over the years. It's a sigh of relief when I call and talk to Kelsey in the office, or anyone for that matter, if I have a question or concern I just know I can let me guard down and trust that they'll do the best for my family. Love you guys! Thank you!"

Mariah Bazile

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very great experience! Extremely helpful."

Samuel Hatman

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mari, thank you for professional service. And laughter, always! Happy hearts and happy customers, all y'all rock! STATE FARM!!!"

B Jorgensen

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Knute helped us with insuring a second property. He is very knowledgeable and responsive."

Sam Verbeke

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"So happy that I switched over to State Farm! Matt and team have been very responsive and helpful over the past few months."

Melissa S

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Mari for quite some time now, through multiple vehicle purchases, and additions of home and life policies. Responses are always quick, thorough, and helpful. Though Mari is my go-to-gal, Kelsey has also been a huge help. The team at Colin Charlson is beyond 5 star. With top-notch customer service becoming a thing of the past for most other businesses, I cannot say enough about the quality and care this group brings to the table when addressing customer needs!"

Eve Iverson

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always on top of things, all my questions answered ASAP, friendly, and reliable staff at State Farm in Mound. Thanks!!"

Jodi Lynn Hollerud

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"To say this office has gone above and beyond is a very true statement!!!! Mari has been an absolute dream to work with on multiple different cases including condo, house, car(s) for years now!!! I don’t need to worry about any of my insurance needs as they have me covered and take the stress out of it! All of it!!! And I don’t switch companies because the connection and care keep me put! 10 out of 10 highly recommend!!"

sue ferderer

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelsey is always fast,, efficient and great and a pleasure to do business with."

Lynne Bedell

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reached out with a quick turn request for a new policy and both Kelsey and Matt were so helpful! Like everyone else I have too much going on in my life and it's a delight to have people offer to proactively make things fast and easy. I greatly appreciate it. Keep up the great work team! :)"

Marylou Vanderhoef

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"The easiest claim ever reported was given places to go picked one I had used before offered a rental didnt need. Given Date of fix took 2weeks done paid deductible boom"

Lisa Obermoller

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Mari and Kelsey for years. Emails were answered promptly and the claim we filed was handled quickly. We highly recommend Srate Farm."

Sammy Spears

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was so thankful to have such an easy and helpful experience with Mari. Not only am I saving $200 a month compared to what I was paying with my previous insurance but she made me feel comfortable with the process and was so sweet and kind to me and did everything she could to help me as I'm 7 days away from having my 3 baby. Thank you for this awesome experience."

Jody Verbeke

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently switched to State Farm. Colin and Matt made this transfer smooth for us and explained in detail our coverage."

Jeremy Schulz

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin & his team are awesome! They are always there for you anytime you need, and Mari Schultz is top notch with her quality work and dedication for anything you may need!!"

Anthony Doerr

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’d like to thank Colin & his team at State Farm. Colin and his team have been extremely helpful in the transition process from my past insurer. Extremely knowledgeable, the team was able to educate regarding my home & auto policy-as well as new product offerings that suit my life currently and can provide benefit for the future. Mari Schultz has been wonderful in managing her client relationships, and is top notch customer service. This coming from an individual who has spent 10+ years in sales and customer service. People first is a priority with Colin, Mari & the team at the Colin Charlson agency. I can‘t say enough about what a pleasure it’s been working with them. They have truly provided myself and my family, a peace of mind in our current season of life, and those to follow."

Connie Woytcke

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone there, especially Abby, are always so helpful and prompt with any request or questions we may have. Always very helpful and friendly!"